UKZN General Application Information

Courses Offered at University of Kwazulu Natal (UKZN)

Prospective students should note that UKZN has five campuses and not all qualifications are duplicated on each campus. It should also be noted that not all qualifications are offered in Pietermaritzburg as well as in the greater Durban area. If a qualification is offered on more than one campus, certain options (or courses/majors/specialisations) within that qualification may only be offered on a specific campus. Please see the respective sites of delivery and locations below:

Greater Durban area                                                                                                                                                

Edgewood Campus: Pinetown: Education (BEd)
Howard College Campus: Glenwood Durban: Law, Engineering, Nursing, Human Development & Social Sciences (including Architecture, Housing and Music)
Nelson R Mandela School of Medicine: Umbilo: Durban: (MBChB)
Westville Campus: Westville Durban: Science, Management Studies and Health Sciences (excluding Nursing and Medicine)

Pietermaritzburg area                                                                                                                                               

Pietermaritzburg Campus: Scottsville, Pietermaritzburg: Human Development and Social Sciences (including Theology and Visual Art), Engineering, Science and Agriculture, Management Studies and Law

University of Kwazulu Natal (UKZN) Prospectus

Download the University of Kwazulu Natal (UKZN) Prospectus

From the mountain vistas of the Drakensberg to the wild reaches of Maputaland, KwaZulu-Natal is a province of contrasts. The University of KwaZulu-Natal (UKZN) offers prospective students the choice of five campuses, each with its own distinctive character.

Leave a Comment